How the seminars have influenced your plans for the future

The seminars and this course in general have really opened my eyes of the possibilities of careers in which I can have within the field of zoology. It has shown such a big range of careers, from Chester Zoo, to microbiomes being used by companies to make glow in the dark products with bioluminescence.  I am still not really sure what it is that I actually want to do with my life but the seminars have further reinforced that a job in zoology is definitely what I want to do. I just find it hard to narrow down such a wide field of careers to the one in which I actually want to do.

Information I have received through lectures and workshops I think will also heavily influence my employability, learning some great advice on CV writing and gaining some experience of assessment centres, overall helping me hugely prepare for the next step in life.

Leave a comment